You Know That Feeling?

your life message

Remember when you were a kid and you were waiting for something exciting to happen? Whether it was a birthday, Christmas, package in the mail, anything and everything that was exciting and that you were waiting upon its arrival. You remember that feeling of excitement and anticipation of knowing something good was coming, and you watched your anticipation and excitement grow as the days went on. I know I remember that feeling! It was always so awesome, right up until just after you received whatever it was that you were waiting for! I don’t know about you, but for me, it was almost like a let down right after I received whatever it was that I was so impatiently waiting for. It was almost like okay now what, until the next happy moment came about.

What I am talking about is the things that make us happy, most often for the time being. It is a roller coaster ride of emotions and plateaus the build from moment to moment, event to event. Every once in a while, I would feel that same “rush” of euphoria, if you will, but not because of something that I was anticipating to happen or receive, but just simply what I would term as “Joy.”  Joy for me comes for no clear reason or object, but simply for the pleasure of just living, experiencing life and all that it entails. Embracing the opportunity to love one another, grow with each passing moments, and ultimately bringing  Glory to God.

Joy in this way of living life, loving, and bringing Glory to God  is my goal to attain daily. It is the little pleasure’s in life that I experience, and enjoy most now, especially the older I get. I don’t strive to be happy, because to be happy is to experience an emotion. Emotions are unreliable and often depend on your circumstances of what is going on around you. I do not want my “center” my “aura” , my “joy” to depend on any other person, situation, material possession, time or place. I want it to just exist because it merely exists, and flows as consistent as time does each day. I want it in my being, I want it to be a part of who I am as a person.

We all can have joy, it is all there for us to have equally. God wants what is good for us and He is ready to give us His precious gifts, but you will not know how to receive His gift, if you do not know Him personally.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Spiritual Journey

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

