Depression Does Not Have To Control Your Life!

Just Traci

This is the personal story of one of my best friends, mother. Her personal struggle, her life…. I share this with hope of helping others.

I am very passionate about depression and mental illness issues. I watched my mother fight for her life every day.   She was a very strong woman in many ways. She got pregnant with my sister when she was 18, and had to drop out of school to raise her on her own. She met my father several years later and they married and had me. She stayed home with us until I started school, then she got her GED and went to school to be a nurse.

My first memories of her battle were when I was still in elementary school. She started the suicide attempts then. My father is a very proud man and didn’t want anyone to know about the attempts, so he…

View original post 787 more words

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Spiritual Journey

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

