Transformation to living a Life of Joy~ Day 1

Change is not easy! Making the verbal commitment to change your actions and behavior is the easy part, walking it out is the hardest part. Reading the Word yesterday gave me a sense of peace, but it seems as soon as I put the Good Book down, life hit me square in the face. I know that initially Satan makes it really difficult for a person to walk out their intentions. One of my biggest obstacles is not only dealing with myself, but dealing with other people and their emotions and hang ups. I realize that just because I want to change, doesn’t mean that those around me will do the same. I know that I cannot let other people and their influence choose my joy level, but still, somehow that is what seems to happy.

It’s not just the big things in life that throw a person, I believe it can also be the little daily trials that occur, day after day. Comparing it to a block of ice and a chisel, Satan just continuously taps on the ice, until there is a crack, which gets bigger and bigger eventually causing  brokenness.. It is the same thing in my life. I must learn to rely on God and not my emotions, seeking him for comfort and fulfillment. We are all full of sin, expecting another person to bring fulfillment and happiness in my life is absurd. They just are not able to fulfill all the needs that I have, and expecting them to, not only sets them up for failure, but brings more destruction into our lives.

So for today, I am going to dive further into the Word, looking up Scripture on Joy, fulfillment, contentment, peace, love and happiness. That should keep me busy for a while.

 

 

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in faith, Jesus, Life, love

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

