A Dad’s Prayers for His Daughter Book Review

I absolutely love reading good quality books! I enjoy reading all kinds of genres, but reading about Prayer is one of my favorite topics. I recently reviewed Rob and Joanna Teigens book, “A Dad’s Prayers for His Daughter” and absolutely loved it!  I learned a long time ago that it is important when praying, especially for your children to be specific, and pray with boldness over every area of their lives! I learned to use Scripture, to use God’s truth in the daily conversations with God. If you want something for your child, ask for it, pray in Faith that God’s Will is done in the life of your child.  The author’s address this  in their book,  diving deeper into the importance of praying for every part of her life! I love that, I love the connection that a father has with his daughter, it is such an important relationship. A father is a daughter’s first glimpse of what a relationship with the opposite sex will be like. A Daddy set’s the example and tempo of expectations that a little girl will have in her future husband, it must be Godly!

The book is broken down into short segments, eighty-eight to be exact, usually a page or two long of specific things that a father should be praying over his daughter, in between the segments, the author writes short real life stories, sharing his expectations, thoughts in an open, honest transparent way. The author is honest, bold, loving, and brave with his dreams, thoughts, and expectation of parenthood.  I love that with each prayer topic, it is backed with Scripture!

I recommend this book to every father, especially expecting fathers to ensure that they are off to a positive, Godly start with their child, but deeper than that, not just fathers, but all parents, guardians, or anyone else that has a powerful role in the life of any child. Praying is the key to everything in life! There is more power in prayer than anything else!

I am honored to receive a complimentary issue of this book from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing in exchange for an honest review and that is what I have done.  I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Book Review

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

