What Are You Doing with Your Life?

 

It is amazing to me that I have had to re-write this beginning sentence three times just to get this article going, something I do not usually have to do, must be important for me to get this message across. The deeper my walk with Christ reveals to me, the need for me to become more transparent and vulnerable for those around me. It can be uncomfortable to reveal all your thoughts, weaknesses, and anxieties to others, but I feel like this is something I need to do to be used by God. I always thought that the Mega Church Pastors had a special blessing over them for doing the work of God, but in my own smaller, simpler ministry I have learned the opposite, leaders have more warfare to deal with! I can only imagine what others go through when leading people to Christ, if I receive a lot of spiritual warfare right before leading a new study.

I was talking with a good friend this morning, and she send me a link to Beth Moore’s teaching on “God’s Purpose for You.”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T5AVmmH8v00 . It really touched my heart and I wanted to share with you.

The thought that God has an individualized plan for our lives is amazing, each life comes with his own personal blueprint or “business plan” of living. It is not a generalized plan that we all share with one another, but written just for our purpose.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:11-13 (NIV).

Beth goes on to define the Greek word boule for Purpose, ” will, project, deliberation and reflection.” Our Purpose is God’s will that He intentionally, individually designed as a result of his intentions and reflection.”

I told you earlier I was speaking with my friend and she sent me this quote from Beth Moore’s “Believing God ” and she said this, “throttle blessing, abiding and bearing fruit are not.” I believe that we are given free will in our lives, what you do with it is up to you. I decided long ago after God had brought me out of my trials, that I would use each time of darkness to bring light to the world, and show that God will always get the glory, no matter what, even when it seems all hope is lost. My addiction, my grief over losing my brother, will not go in vain. I will share my heart, my experiences, my hope, my faith to anyone else that I can possibly help another person. Life is full of triumphs and trials, and you we are all given a set amount of time here on Earth, you can decide what you are going to do with that time.

In closing, I want to share this verse

Acts 13:36

36 “Now when David had served God’s purpose in his own generation, he fell asleep; he was buried with his ancestors and his body decayed. (NIV)

Take David’s name out of the Scripture above and put your name there, what does it say? What will you do?

 

 

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Christian walk, Faith walk, Spiritual Journey

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

