Pride and Love

I thought I would share for this was such a good reading!(website below). I am starting to see that me leaving WBC was because their ministry stopped putting the focus on Christ, and was more caught up with legalism, and the world (I guess that is the easiest way to describe it. It started to take the love off of the ladies that were there for guidance and love. Please do not think that I am talking negative about other ministries, I am truly not, I am sharing with you revelations that I am starting to see and the direction that our ministry “The Word” needs to take. Pride has been revealed to me, and sharing my heart with you all, I never would have thought that would be a word to describe it, but it is what it is, Pride. I found this article, and I want to share it with you, “I feel a burden to write about pride, and I want to address the subject in such a way as to be of practical benefit to those who love God and want to walk worthy of the vocation to which they are called (Ephesians 4:1-2). The Bible tells us that “the pride of life… is not of the Father, but is of the world.”* (1 John 2:16) God has made us capable of achievement, but there is an attitude that arises naturally with achievement that is not of the Father, but of the world. To have victory over pride is to excel and achieve without giving a place to this sinful attitude. In this way, it is similar to being a steward over material increase. “If riches increase, set not your heart upon them.”* (Psalm 62:10) You can see at a glance that it is both possible to set your heart upon earthly riches, and it is possible to avoid doing so. The same Father who has made us capable of achievement has also made a way to do exploits and yet possess a lowly mind. “Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.” While this article is so good, and I could quote more, I think it best that you read it, here is the link,

http://library.timelesstruths.org/texts/Foundation_Truth_11/A_Bible_Definition_of_Pride

You know I can go on and on in my writing, I don’t want to keep you, but I want you to all know, I love you, It is my truest of hearts that I say this, “WE started this ministry, not me, it is for US to keep it in perspective that it is for HIM that we glorify. I want you to hold me just as accountable as I do you…. If you see any form of Pride or self preservation in me, or any of us, please pull that person aside privately and mention with love to them. They truly including me, may not even realize what they are doing, BUT whether we realize it or not, it is a sin and it is bad regardless.. I never thought that this would take off, but as long as we keep the focus on God, not the world it is a beautiful thing! We all our leaders, as Christians we have our own ministries, our homes and the people we associate with on a daily basis, who are WATCHING you and I, they are determining in their minds right now, whether they want to be part of “Christianity”. It is up to us, not only to give them guidance, and love, and the Word but in the beginning we need to show them that being a Christian is about being in relationship with Christ, NOT religion!

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Spiritual Warfare

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

