Excellent Bible Study Software that is Free.

bible studyThere is nothing like turning and touching the pages of the Bible as you study Scripture! The feel of the pages, the highlighting of the words, brings you that much closer to God. There are times during intense Bible Study that you want to quickly look up Scripture after Scripture, without having to flip through page after page during an intense study.

E-Sword

 I absolutely love E-Sword, a Bible Software written by Rick Meyers. The layout is very easy to follow, there are several Bible Editions that you can download at no cost, and if you prefer to use NIV or HCSB for example, you can purchase those for a minimal charge; I think I paid 9.99 for the HCSB version, a onetime fee. Excellent! E-Sword also has Commentaries that you pick and download and several versions of Bible Dictionaries as well. It has a selection of books that you may choose from as well as other reference books as well! My favourite part is the section that you can use to write your own study notes, you can save your finished notes either under the date, subject, or as a daily journal. The software even has several colors of highlighters to use to highlight important scripture as well. If you a hand’s on person like me, that is a plus!!! It also has a version for you iphone and the Ipad as well. The link to this is http://www.e-sword.net.

Prayer Journal X5

I love my prayer journal software! It is free software written by Hall Miller Ministries. http://www.hallee.org/PrayerJournal.htm . It is somewhat of data entry software, and it is very easy to use. It also has a downloadable instruction manual, so be sure to include that in your download. I can actually enter individual names and it will keep a log of the date and information I entered is saved, then the next time I go back in, I add my additional notes as well. You can either keep your prayers for them on-going, or once a prayer has been answered, there is a place for you to enter the answer as well! I absolutely love this software, for you can make it as easy or as advanced as you like, it is all up to you!

Penzu

I am a person that when I pray I prefer to write them down. I find that I easily get distracted when I am praying silently, and my mind tends to wander so this software is perfect for me. It is an online journal, which can be password protected, and tracked by date. The actual title of your log for that particular date is saved so when you see your menu it will show you the date and the title of your entry. Very cool! You can buy the updated version, for a yearly minimal fee, which I believe is 19.00 a year that includes very cool stationary, and fonts to use, it is your choice, the free version has been perfect thus far. The website for this software is http://penzu.com.

ITunes University

ITunes has a great part of their program, it’s the ITunes University. If you go to the ITunes store in the iTunes university section you can find hundreds of study videos from selected universities that are used in their actual classes!  This is a great way to utilize free additional resources to enhance your learning environment. I recommend Liberty University, but I am partial to them for that is my Alumni!  http://www.apple.com/itunes.

Hope this helps you along in your studies!

Blessings,

Traci

 

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Bible Study, Spiritual Journey
One comment on “Excellent Bible Study Software that is Free.
  1. […] Excellent Bible Study Software that is Free. (thewordasilearnit.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

