Day 1: Renewing My Mind

I have decided that I really want to have a positive outlook on life. With the new outlook, I am going to have a relationship with the Lord, that I never thought was possible to have. I know and have always known that God is right there, reaching for me, to come to him. It was through my “stinkin thinkin” that prevented me from go all the way to Him.

I am reading the Battlefield of the Mind by Joyce Meyers. The first two chapters reiterated that we are what we think, and have all the tools we need to fight this spiritual warfare that we are currently in. It is through the Word, Praise, and Prayer that we are to use to accomplish this lifestyle change. Joyce goes on to say, ” You can look at a person’s attitude and know what kind of thinking that is prevalent in their life. A sweet, kind person does not have mean, vindictive thoughts. By the same token, and evil person does not have good, loving thoughts. Proverbs 23:7 states, ” for as you think in your heart, so are you.”

How did I get these crazy thoughts? I started out with a blank screen, per say… It has been through years and years of building of strongholds that the devil has laid out for me. Don’t get me wrong, I am aware of what he is doing, and I must take the first step. After reaching out to the Lord, I know he will lead and guide me, for the Word says.. ” I will never leave you, nor forsake you.” Isn’t that cool, just by knowing those two scriptures is enough to get me started in turning my life around.

I have many goals, renewing of my mind to be more Christ-like, physically getting back in shape in a healthy, smart way. I must feed my spirit nourishment just like my physical body.

Want to join me in this journey? I would love to hear from you. You can either comment here, or email me privately pollardtl@cox.net

Until next time,
Traci

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Uncategorized

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

