Best Friends…..

One thing I have learned in life, is that life is short, we are definitely not promised another hour, much less another day! I lost my best friend, my baby brother almost twelve years ago. We had talked on the phone the night before, and he was planning to have my kids stay the weekend with him, the weekend that would never be. You do not realize that your entire world, your perception on how you see something, your view on life, and the people that are most treasured could change in one day. We are born in this world alone, and no matter how much we dislike, we die alone.  I pray every day to keep my family safe, that Praise God each night we are all brought home safe!

If you have any hesitation about saying I love you to someone, or how much they mean to you don’t, It may be your last opportunity. God is good, he does make something good about every situation we are faced with, and every event, He has His hands on it. Nothing will happen to you before God’s timing. Thank Him!!!!

I used to have this drill when I could not even fathom being without someone important in my life, my grandmother especially. Nanny lived to be 87 years old, and was ready for some time before she passed away. I think she stayed with God’s permission for me.

Thank you to all my friends, and family, I truly love you all¬ Whether we are blood, soul sister’s either in person or online, I treasure you. You make me strive to be a better person! Know that I love you and when I make a friend, we are friends for life!

With this being said, Peace.
 

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Uncategorized

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

