Uncomprehensible

I read a quote today that talks about God’s unfailing and remarkable love for us. We are His children. I can not even get a grasp on it, even when I try for my inability to love the way He does, is only desired. I want to love others like God loves us, I really do. Often times we let our emotions get ahead of us, by our feeling’s leading the way. It is impossible to love another wholeheartedly based on your feelings. There are some days we as people do not love ourselves, so how can we define what true love really is.

I am searching and seeking direction from God on how to love. I am yearning for the answer. I know if I wait patiently, God may or may not tell me, but I guarantee that he will show me.

I hope that your desire is to seek Him out and love Him the way He loves you; without question, without circumstances, with hope and faithfulness.

Peace….

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Uncomprehensible
  1. Mary Simpson says:

    Traci, we will never be able to love like God Loves. We can strive to love as God loves; however, I believe (only my opinion) that we will never be able to Love as God does. I know that when we strive to Love as God does he knows by what he sees in our hearts, and that is all he expects of us. We as Christians do Love differently than those who do not know God because he lives within us and God is Love. I don't know if this makes sense, it's hard to explain. I will tell you one thing though. I have never met you in person, but when we chat on WBC and from the first time I met you in WBC I could feel the love radiate from you. I think your doing a great job striving to Love as God loves, and when you can do that (Living and walking in the world today) than I would say that your striving!

    Like

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

