Fascade….

This has been on my heart, and I wanted to share my thoughts with you. Have you ever wondered why people say that they are Christians, but in reality are embarrassed or uncomfortable with really loving and praising God? I have, and will share openly my thoughts…

 In the Bible, Peter walked close with the Lord, and knew him well, but yet when it came down to the time that he should have been the most loyal to Jesus, Peter denied Him not once, but three times! (Matthew 26:69-75). What caused Peter to do that? Are there situation’s in our life today, that would or has caused us to do something similar? Did God stop loving Peter, or disown him with every right to do so? No, Peter was forgiven, still loved by God, and moved on to the next task at hand; bringing lost souls to Jesus and sharing the Great Commission!

I cannot even begin to comprehend God’s love for us. It is physically, spiritually, and emotionally impossible to truly understand, for we in ourselves have no knowledge on the level, the Agape love that Christ has for us.

 Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them. (John 14:21, NIV)

There have been times in the beginning of my walk with our Heavenly Father, where I have been embarrassed to raise my hands in church. I was terrified of praying out loud, and was not comfortable praying with my husband. Now, I think back, and say, “Really, are you serious? As much that God has done for me to show me His love?”. The mercy and grace that God shows me minute by minute, protection and provision that only He can provide, and I had the nerve to act like a prideful, love-less, shameful human being. I do not look back on that now, for I knew that If I asked for forgiveness, took responsibility for my behavior, and moved on. We are not to dwell and feel shameful for things that God has already forgiven us for, that is not honoring God.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Christian, faith, Mercy and Grace, Walk
One comment on “Fascade….
  1. Mary Simpson says:

    Pefectly said Traci. You never cease to amaze me! Love ya much.

    Like

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

