Life Lines……

“Let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.
                                                                                          Galatians 6:9

The day after the wreck I went out to the junkyard to obtain my baby brother’s belongings out of his car. Just the night before I had walked the walk of death, holding my brother while he passed away from his injuries. After all respiration’s stopped, I was given his bag of clothes and left him there for the last time. What a horrible day that was, February 20, 2002. This was not suppose to happen, we had birthday plans for Daniel, he was turning 25 years old in two days, in fact, the day we buried him.

My brother lived life to the fullest, having recently been saved, he was attending bible study regularly. I was not surprised to find his Bible with him in his vehicle, the night of the wreck. God was with Him. I know that God was with him, for He said in His Word, I will never leave you nor Forsake you, and He never left Daniel, He never did! A few months later at the court hearing for the man who hit my brother, I met a witness who was there with my brother. He came up to me, and said I want you to know I was there and talked to your brother. I asked him, What did he say? The man stated, “I asked him if he was in any pain, my brother replied no. He then asked him if he was OK, and my brother said yes. Imagine the relief I felt when I heard that. I was so thankful for that man. Another nurse had stopped to help him, and she was leaning over into the car and was hit by another vehicle, paralyzing her. I called her emotionally a few days later to thank her, and she told me that “If I had to do it all over again, I would… I wouldn’t change a thing!” What?” Are you serious? I couldn’t believe what she had said. What an angel! I think today that somehow she was just that, an angel.

Fast forward a few days, I was flipping through Daniel’s bible, and he had underlined Galatians 6:9. I didn’t think much of it, until the day of the funeral, getting ready the television was on and talking to the wall. It was on a religious channel, at my moms. What I remember most was, why is the TV on a religious channel it never was at my moms house. Out of the blue I hear a women on the TV screen read out loud Galatians 6:9, “Let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.”  I was starting to get it now.

Fast forward ten years until now, I truly believe that knowing what I know now, God showed so much mercy and grace in taking Daniel, for had he survived, he would not have been the same person that he was medically speaking.

I can not tell you the number of people that I have come across over the years, since that awful day. I think I was a grief magnet, for others who were is so much pain. I was so blessed, and continue to be to this day to help others along in their journey of finding a “new ” normal.  Life is not the same, but it is beautiful, and there is love! I miss Daniel and wonder what if, but that is not to be. What if, is now What if I had never been able to love on that person when they needed it the most? What if God had not of comforted me? I leave you with this, 

2 Corinthians 1:3  Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, 4 who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.

Peace and Love…

                                                                                         
.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Uncategorized

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

