Changes

Sometimes we get to a place when we sit back and think, Do I like the person that I am? Often times, we go about our daily lives in sin, and not stopping to think, “Am I doing the right thing?”. After this is the time to sit and analyze if that is the person we want to be. God gave us free will, but with that comes responsibility and accountability. We all have choices, but with those choices, we will need to answer to them, one day.

The reason I say all this, is it is time for change. I need a fresh overhaul and transformation that only God can give. As I sit and reflect this morning, I repent of my sins, and ask God to renew my strength and fill me again with his presence. I know that the Holy Spirit is always there, but sometimes in my mind, I perceive him as going “radio silence.” He leaves me with the choice of whether or not I accept His love, and He is there with open arms waiting for me when I reject Him. I know I said it, we all do it, whether or not we want to be honest about it, is another thing.

I choice to walk in His light, accept His love, and His transformation. I reject the works of satan, and spiritual warfare, and keep holding on to my God, even in the dark times. I encourage you to take a step back along with me, and think if you are walking in His love, or in darkness. It is never too late, to change your mind. I know I did.

Peace,
Traci

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Christian walk, God, light, love, repentance, transformation

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

