Being a Mom is a Challenging Job..

I truly believe that a parent has a lot of responsibility in raising their child. One of the scariest things I realized early on, was that I was directly responsible in having a role and responsibility of raising my child and ensuring that she became a responsible, productive member of society! Whew, that is a pretty deep statement. To realize that you are held accountable and that your impact on your child could be a life saving, growing adventure! I love being a mom, but sometimes it is so hard. To realize your going to make mistakes yes, but to also know that through relationship with your child, you are teaching them how to live life, how to make it, how to love others, and most important how to love God and themselves.
I want to do a good job. I want to know that when its down to the wire, and nobody is looking, that my child is okay, that she is loved, and has the capacity to whole heartily love others. Do I think I am doing a good job? Most of the time. Am I teaching her the right things? I hope so. Most importantly, I am teaching her that God loves her, she is loved, she is wanted and needed! I hope that I can be half the mom that God wants me to be, to know that I love him and want the very best and brightest future for my child, with His direction and His guidance, I will be OK, and so will she! Thank you God for allowing me the honor of raising one of your children, my child.
I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in children, Christian, Parenting, responsibility

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

