Why is it so hard to just be nice?

The more I try to be a good Christian, the more I realize it is much more difficult to be godly, or just down right nice. Have you ever noticed that? The deeper one gets in the Word, the more things irritate you on the surface? Maybe It is just because I am more aware of my behavior, and the way that I should carry myself! I try not to let the little things irritate me, and I am finding myself having to pray my way more through situations than I ever have. I know this is because of spiritual warfare, and that God is also revealing more to me about my self and the way I treat people. I think the scariest time for me was when I first got saved, but had not saturated myself with the Word! Talk about the evil twin! Whew! I think that God puts us in situations where we have to depend on Him to pull us through, even with attitude. Because we are trying to walk with Him, He reveals to me more, my  behavior, my thoughts, my attitude! Makes me stop several times a day for a quick talk with God! Just my thoughts.
I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in behavior, Christ-like, Christian walk, Prayers, relationships

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

