I Know There’s A God If I’m Still Here

You know I was thinking this morning about God, and the concept of life. I know that the title to this article is pretty out there, but then again, when I think of how God has carried me through this life, life is pretty out there too. I know for me, I do not stop and thank God enough for his Grace and Mercy, on a minute to minute basis! He has carried me, when I couldn’t walk, became my eyes when I couldn’t see, and my ears when I couldn’t hear, metaphorically speaking.

All the times that should have killed me, Thank you!
All the times, you kept my children safe, Thank You!
All the times you carried me through addiction, Thank You!
All the times you brought my husband home to us at night, Thank You!
All the times you kept us safe in cars and traveling, Thank You!
All the times you cured our sicknesses, Thank You!
All the times you kept me from losing my mind, Thank You!
All the times you wiped my tears, Thank You.
All the times you kept us with a roof over our heads, heat, and something to eat. Thank You!
All the times we were able to pay a bill, Thank You!
All the times you loved me, when I didn’t love myself. Thank You.

I know that every breath we take, is because of your Mercy and Grace! Every time I see my family at the end of the day, its because of You.

Thank You God For keeping us, and loving us, and giving us the ultimate sacrifice, no one could ever do, your own Son. Thank You!

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Grace, Life, love, Mercy, Thank You

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

