Sanctifying Grace, What is it?

I read a really interesting chapter today referring to Paul, he stated ” For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them- yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me. (1 Cor. 15:9-10)

Because Paul knew that he did not deserve and could never earn the privileges given him, the pressure was off him, Paul was freed to be exactly who he was and do precisely what he was called to do. Grace covered him, as undeserving as he, and all of us God’s grace constantly covers up daily, weekly….

We are also undeserving, and we keep falling, holiness causes us to get back up, repent, and continue marching for God’s Glory.

Our hope is this promise: “Where sin increased, grace increased all the more, so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also grace might reign through righteousness to bring eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. ” Romans 5:20-21

“By divine grace, we will grow into godly persons. As we submit ourselves to God and yield our will to His, the holiness he desires of us will gradually come.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Christian, Holiness, Mercy and Grace

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

