My Spiritual Journal Day 1

I have been thinking for some time, how I wished that my relationship with God was closer. I know that He loves me, and I realize that the limitation is on my end. He is open and willing, and standing right there for me, but I am not near where I want to be. I envy those I know who seem to have a great relationship with God, you can feel the inner peace and warmth all around them. I want that Peace!

It’s amazing, I am a University student majoring in Biblical Studies, but I don’t have a relationship? I wonder why? I know plenty of “book smarts” about the “religion” but I want a love that is so deep, that there is not another person that I would need to have in my life, but HIM!

I will journal daily where I am at, and where this journey is leading. All I know right now, is it is alot harder to be “good” that what I am comfortable with.
Here we go…. Day 1

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Beginnings, Day, Spiritual Journey

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

