What’s in the Bible: Battle for the Promised Land DVD Review

I received a DVD from Tyndale House Publishing titled, “What’s in the Bible?” to review and give you our thoughts. My daughter Alexis and I watched it, and I must say that I was very impressed. Alexis sat still the whole time, and was very interested in the contents of the DVD.

I asked Alexis (age 11 years), if she would share with you what she learned and this is what she said. “What in the Bible is about the Old Testament. It taught me about the 12 parts of the Historical sections of the bible. I learned that this included Joshua, Judges, Ruth, First and Second Samuel, First and Second Kings, First and Second Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, and Esther. The DVD was easy to follow, and very entertaining. I told my friend that she had to come over and watch it with me. I had already given my neighbor a certificate for the free DVD, so she said she wanted my copy! No way! My mom will order her a copy for her to keep.”

Alexis was very excited and she absolutely loved the Captain character and his singing in the Hot Air Balloon. As a mom, I knew that Alexis was getting good solid, biblical teaching from the DVD, and I would recommend that even younger children watch it.

This DVD can be found on http://www.whatsinthebible.com and at http://www.tyndale.com for more information about this DVD or others.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Christian, DVD Review, Tyndale House

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

