Today I learned a valuable lesson…..

Today was one of the most important days for one of my children, her baptism and an important part of my family wasnt there by his own choice. I dont know why he decided not to go, and it blew me away because I knew of how important this event was to have been but it made me realize, the abnormal dependence I had on this person. God showed me today that He was the real God, the one who we are to depend on, and who will never let us down. I had placed very unreal, unfair “godlike” expectations on this person, who was just as human and frail as a human as I. God showed me today, that instead of searching for 1oo self help books on “how to read the bible” to pick up the bible and actually get the “real deal.” and read it myself. I looked around my room to see all the books that I have, and most of them are other Christian Authors interpretation of what the word has been placed in their heart. I do believe that we should read and review other people’s work, and pick up things that we may be lacking. I believe that Bishops and Pastor’s are used as vessels to hear and give us the Word from God, but too often we place unrealistic expectations on them as well. I am learning although today was sad, I get it God. I got the message. I love you.

I absolutely love teaching, reading, Genealogy, Bible Studies, spending time with my family and friends!

Posted in Uncategorized

What do you think? Share your thoughts...

Join 340 other followers

Categories
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Archives
Follow The Word As We Learn It on WordPress.com
Top Clicks
  • None

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

